The Fifth Annual Charlie Awards Celebrate Local Independent Food and Beverage Community


Monroe Moxness Berg is proud to sponsor the Charlie Awards, which recognize the exceptional contributions of the Twin Cities metro area restaurant, food and beverage industry. Among the recipients are restaurants, beverage manufacturers, suppliers, culinary schools, chefs, staff and service, craft brewers and food trucks.

This year’s celebrations take place on November 15 and include three events:

  • The awards show featuring hosts Kieran Folliard and Thomasina Petrus at the Pantages Theatre, beginning at 3:30 p.m.
  • The Minnesota Monthly After Party in the IDS Crystal Court, beginning at approximately 5 p.m. and featuring live music, specialty cocktails, and sample-size dishes prepared by students from area culinary schools
  • The Chefs’ Dinner featuring the recipes of 2014 Charlie Award winners Kim Bartmann, Vincent Francoual, John Kraus and Alex Roberts. The event will be held at Windows on Minnesota (50th floor of the IDS) beginning at 6:30 p.m.

For more information and tickets, visit